NOW-NJ's Political Action Committee, or NOW-NJ-PAC, supports candidates in state elections (for State Senate, Assembly or Governor.) You must be a member of NOW to contribute to NOW/PAC. NOW-NJ-PAC is the only part of the organization that can endorse state political candidates.

ABOUT NOWNJ PAC:
We aggressively seek, support and endorse feminist candidates at local and state levels. The PAC makes recommendations to National NOW on congressional and national races. Our ultimate goal is to achieve full equality for women. We understand that achieving parity for women in policy-making bodies is critical to our issues. We prioritize developing and endorsing feminist women candidates because they are generally the best and most passionate leaders in the fight for women's rights.

A PAC is an entity created to allow a group of individuals to exercise political influence in an election. This usually includes endorsing, supporting, or opposing candidates for public office or issues presented to the public as ballot initiatives or referenda. To further our political objectives we raise money to help elect candidates, we support, or pass referenda. We might also spend money to defeat candidates or issues we oppose.

To Donate to the NOWNJ PAC:
A contribution to the NOWNJ PAC is not tax-deductible. For more information about contributing to the NOW-NJ PAC, contact our legislative chair:

fundraising@nownj.org">fundraising@nownj.org

LINKS (thanks to California NOW-PAC):

POLITICAL NEWS

CNN - http://www.cnn.com/politics

C-SPAN - www.cspan.org

eNewswires - www.enewswires.com

FoxNews - www.foxnews.com

MotherJones - www.motherjones.com

MSNBC - www.msnbc.com/news

National Public Radio - www.npr.org

Political Information - www.politicalinformation.com

Politics1 www.politics1.com

Roll Call - www.rollcall.com

Rough and Tumble - http://rtumble.com

SpeakOut http://speakout.com/voxcap

The Hill - www.hillnews.com

The New York Times www.nytimes.com

The Polling Report www.pollingreport.com

The Smoking Chimp - www.smirkingchimp.com

The Washington Post www.washingtonpost.com

USA Today www.usatoday.com

Women's eNews - www.womensenews.org

WOMEN’S GROUPS

The Feminist Majority www.feminist.org

Feminist Site - www.feminist.com

Gender Gap - www.gendergap.com

League of Women Voters - www.lwv.org

League of Women Voters (Democracy Net) - www.dnet.org

Institute for Women Leaders - http://iwl.rutgers.edu

Institute for Women's Policy Research - www.iwpr.org

National Council of Jewish Women - www.ncjw.org/

National Partnership for Women and Families - www.nationalpartnership.org/

National Women’s Political Caucus - www.nwpc.org/

National Women’s Political Caucus of CA - www.nwpcca.org/

WISH List www.thewishlist.org

The White House Project - www.thewhitehouseproject.org/

The Women's Campaign Fund www.wcfonline.org

The Women's Campaign School www.wcsyale.org/index.html

The Women’s Foundation - www.womensfoundca.org/

Women’s Institute for Leadership Development for

Human Rights - www.wildforhumanrights.org/

Women's eNews - www.womensenews.org

Women Matter - www.womenmatter.net